Author Topic: Injection settings  (Read 18162 times)

Offline Denmark

• BHP: 7
Re: Injection settings
« Reply #15 on: May 01, 2008, 09:17:52 pm »
If the UserGuide has any incorrect information please tell me so that I can rectify the problem.

Rob

It´s the part with the duel iac valve, it says:

EC36 pin 6 close
EC36 pin17 open,

but it´s the other way around, pin 6 is open and 17 is close, i´m currently also helping gettin a celica ready for the ring trip, and that was also the wrong way around, so it´s not the subaru manual that´s wrong,

When i switched the wires it worked right away, with the 20v settings  :)

Regarding the noise, i was thinking more of some board change, to filter out the noise,other ecu´s canwork off the shell with oe wiring, so it odd to be possible.

What can i try with the filtering?

Thanks,
Skassa
working on the boxer

Offline dnb

• Global Moderator
  • BHP: 19
« Reply #16 on: May 01, 2008, 10:26:12 pm »
I'm not that experienced with the filter settings, other than 36-1 and 60-2.

Rob did tell me about changing a couple of capacitors on the board, but I don't remember the details.

Offline Denmark

« Reply #17 on: May 01, 2008, 10:37:04 pm »
I will try to mount a 10k pullup to see if this will help,

it´s kind of the same problem, i had with the 10v corolla,

This is just worse, as i cant run the fans, or i can, i just needs to be over 2000rpm, but that is really deficult to drive like that

working on the boxer

Offline [email protected]

• BHP: 49
    • VEMS Forum
« Reply #18 on: May 01, 2008, 10:42:16 pm »
Its a pull-down you need.

Measure the resistance of the sensor and use a pull-down of the same value.

We're discussing this with Peter at the moment.  Hopefully he'll have some more possible solutions.

BTW you can keep the IAC connected as it was and set the channel value to i6

Offline Denmark

« Reply #19 on: May 01, 2008, 10:45:02 pm »
Okay, thanks .