Author Topic: Trigger Error on S6 AAN with Lupo 60-2 Hall Trigger Wheel  (Read 589 times)

Offline black

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 71
  • BHP: 0
    • View Profile
Trigger Error on S6 AAN with Lupo 60-2 Hall Trigger Wheel
« on: July 04, 2017, 11:36:25 am »
I have a strange issue on a Audi I5 Turbo Setup. Car does one single missfire sometimes when boost comes up but most of the time its running fine. Car has to be hot to get the error.

VEMS is showing up trigger errors when the issue comes up.

Too many Pr. trig
Less Pr. trig
To many sec. trig

These errors occour also in every gearshift, but without any issues.

firmware 1.2.30

we did a triggerlog while cranking and it looks fine.
we did a triggerlog while running until the missfire comes up. In this triggerlog, there is no primary trigger at all. But how could the engine keep running without the primary signal?

cranking http://www.directupload.net/file/d/4772/otfgnxo5_jpg.htm
cranking http://www.directupload.net/file/d/4772/dri2goig_jpg.htm
running http://www.directupload.net/file/d/4772/one32cp3_jpg.htm
issue http://www.directupload.net/file/d/4772/9dujlhxw_jpg.htm
log http://www.directupload.net/file/d/4772/2fta3qj2_jpg.htm         
« Last Edit: July 04, 2017, 11:38:32 am by black »

Offline Kamuto

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 655
  • BHP: 16
    • View Profile
Re: Trigger Error on S6 AAN with Lupo 60-2 Hall Trigger Wheel
« Reply #1 on: July 05, 2017, 05:38:20 am »
I have a strange issue on a Audi I5 Turbo Setup. Car does one single missfire sometimes when boost comes up but most of the time its running fine. Car has to be hot to get the error.

VEMS is showing up trigger errors when the issue comes up.

Too many Pr. trig
Less Pr. trig
To many sec. trig

These errors occour also in every gearshift, but without any issues.

firmware 1.2.30

we did a triggerlog while cranking and it looks fine.
we did a triggerlog while running until the missfire comes up. In this triggerlog, there is no primary trigger at all. But how could the engine keep running without the primary signal?

cranking http://www.directupload.net/file/d/4772/otfgnxo5_jpg.htm
cranking http://www.directupload.net/file/d/4772/dri2goig_jpg.htm
running http://www.directupload.net/file/d/4772/one32cp3_jpg.htm
issue http://www.directupload.net/file/d/4772/9dujlhxw_jpg.htm
log http://www.directupload.net/file/d/4772/2fta3qj2_jpg.htm



1. you have to understand that cam sync signal cant be in the missing gap or so near how it's in your case? that's the reason you are getting errors, you can try different trigger edge, maybe rising instead off falling, or make gap on cam wheel little bigger, that should solve the issue :)
2. trigger logging properly works on cranking, or idle max, if you want to log it on higher rpm you need to change your connection speed in ecu settings to something like 115200
« Last Edit: July 05, 2017, 05:40:48 am by Kamuto »
Vems installer in Lithuania
valdas.sunokas@gmail.com

Offline black

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 71
  • BHP: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Trigger Error on S6 AAN with Lupo 60-2 Hall Trigger Wheel
« Reply #2 on: July 05, 2017, 10:21:15 am »
Thanks for reply - connecting speed was at the highest setting 115200.

I also suspected the gap. I will advice the owner again to correct that - I told him that before but he didn't

Changing from falling to rising made the engine no running at all.

Unfortunately I have no direct access to the car - makes things a little bit difficult - I know you know ;-)
« Last Edit: July 05, 2017, 10:28:51 am by black »

Offline Kamuto

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 655
  • BHP: 16
    • View Profile
Re: Trigger Error on S6 AAN with Lupo 60-2 Hall Trigger Wheel
« Reply #3 on: July 05, 2017, 05:43:03 pm »
Thanks for reply - connecting speed was at the highest setting 115200.

I also suspected the gap. I will advice the owner again to correct that - I told him that before but he didn't

Changing from falling to rising made the engine no running at all.

Unfortunately I have no direct access to the car - makes things a little bit difficult - I know you know ;-)

so the best is just make gap on cam bigger, or if it has adjustable cam gear sometimes trigger wheel is adjustable :)
falling to rising made it even more into missing gap I believe :) anyway trigger log would say
Vems installer in Lithuania
valdas.sunokas@gmail.com

Offline black

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 71
  • BHP: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Trigger Error on S6 AAN with Lupo 60-2 Hall Trigger Wheel
« Reply #4 on: July 05, 2017, 07:36:35 pm »
yes you are right, I told him to do so  ;)

Offline black

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 71
  • BHP: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Trigger Error on S6 AAN with Lupo 60-2 Hall Trigger Wheel
« Reply #5 on: July 11, 2017, 11:57:17 am »
So gap between first and second trigger has been adjusted. Engine is running smoother. Error seems to be gone. More test drive needed to ensure.

thanks KAMUTO  :)

Offline black

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 71
  • BHP: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Trigger Error on S6 AAN with Lupo 60-2 Hall Trigger Wheel
« Reply #6 on: July 13, 2017, 10:00:21 am »
maybe still to close? :o




Offline Kamuto

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 655
  • BHP: 16
    • View Profile
Re: Trigger Error on S6 AAN with Lupo 60-2 Hall Trigger Wheel
« Reply #7 on: July 16, 2017, 07:56:53 pm »
should be fine
Vems installer in Lithuania
valdas.sunokas@gmail.com

Offline black

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 71
  • BHP: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Trigger Error on S6 AAN with Lupo 60-2 Hall Trigger Wheel
« Reply #8 on: July 17, 2017, 04:03:59 pm »
should be fine

yes its fine now  :)

Offline black

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 71
  • BHP: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Trigger Error on S6 AAN with Lupo 60-2 Hall Trigger Wheel
« Reply #9 on: September 28, 2017, 10:26:34 am »
Unfortunately the error is back  :o ::):








 >:(

Offline Kamuto

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 655
  • BHP: 16
    • View Profile
Re: Trigger Error on S6 AAN with Lupo 60-2 Hall Trigger Wheel
« Reply #10 on: September 30, 2017, 03:40:31 am »
where coils are grounded?
and btw, i can see some fucked up tooth in your log :D
Vems installer in Lithuania
valdas.sunokas@gmail.com

Offline black

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 71
  • BHP: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Trigger Error on S6 AAN with Lupo 60-2 Hall Trigger Wheel
« Reply #11 on: September 30, 2017, 04:53:46 pm »
where coils are grounded?
and btw, i can see some fucked up tooth in your log :D

Unfortunately the car is far far away from me... I have to ask for. The ignition sytem is OEM as far as I know.

what exactly is fucked up?   ;D

I dont get it ..
« Last Edit: October 06, 2017, 09:11:18 pm by black »

Offline black

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 71
  • BHP: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Trigger Error on S6 AAN with Lupo 60-2 Hall Trigger Wheel
« Reply #12 on: October 10, 2017, 10:00:04 am »
Firmware 1.2.38, Cam Sensor replaced, still the same  :o :P









« Last Edit: October 17, 2017, 12:42:38 pm by black »