Author Topic: bmw m52 turbo  (Read 6016 times)

Offline Nicos

• BHP: 0
bmw m52 turbo
« on: July 29, 2018, 12:32:58 am »
hello, i'm new in vems community, i'm french and sorry for my english, i leave in New-Caledonia in south pacific, i drift and upgrade my car with turbo for new season. It's a M52B28 single vanos with forged rod and piston (8.1 compression), arp studs, cometic head gasket, turbo T4 700A/R.96, Tial 38mm wastewater, 3,5" downpipes and ex-system, FMIC 3", BOV Tial, 65Occ injectors, AEM fuel regulator, AEM fuel pump 380lph. I have a vems PNP box supplied with MAP sensor and WBO2 LS4,9, i followed the tutorial video for calibration and no problem but when i cranking the engine i don't have a rpm signal and no start. To be sure i test my standard ecu MS41 siemens (EWS deleted) and the engine start.
My config trigger

Type - multitooth
Filtering - Disable
Advance Filtering - Disable
Missing Tooth - N-2
Special Trigger Type - Normal
TDC after Trigger - 60
No of teth on wheel - 58
Trigger tooth - 4
Next trigger tooth - 20
Angular width of tooth - 2
Angular width of missing tooth - 6

I need help
Thanks
Nicos

Offline Nicos

Re: bmw m52 turbo
« Reply #1 on: August 08, 2018, 09:27:14 pm »
No reply? Nobody to help me??
I add changed the cam sensor but not news, i don’t have rpm in vemstune.
My engine is M52b28 1997 Bmw Z3, the crankshaft position sensor must Be changed for M50 sensor?
Thanks to help me

Offline jrussell

• VEMS USA
  • Administrator
  • BHP: 15
    • VEMS USA
« Reply #2 on: August 13, 2018, 06:11:49 pm »
I daily drive a 1997 328i with the VEMS PnP, never needed to change anything. Unplug the MAF, plug in the MAP sensor and ECU, calibrate the TPS and wideband, install the wideband in the exhaust and start the car.