Author Topic: Audi 90 quattro with a 4.2L v8 and a VR6  (Read 9481 times)

Offline josh-stateside

• BHP: 2
Audi 90 quattro with a 4.2L v8 and a VR6
« on: February 14, 2010, 05:19:22 am »
Hello

I had something written here and then it went screwy.  So I'm typing this again.     Long story short I've been messing with early audi models now for quite a few years.    I've got a 1995 audi 90 quattro that i'm putting an ABZ 4.2L v8 engine in it.   Mechanically it's just about done.   Electronically I'm playing around with a few ideas and plan on running it both with motronic and vems.   I've got a complete motronic setup and a complete vems setup and adapter harness that plugs into the stock ABZ harness.    This all being said I'm making another harness specifically for vems from another ABZ audi harness that I tore apart and will put econoseal plugs directly on it.    I'm also going to play around with another harness idea that i've been thinking about for the past few days.

Depending on how things go in life I may build a few of these v8 swaps and sell them.   Right now i'm debating my options on how to do finish it off and how to reproduce a few setups.   I've got a second engine allready and have been duplicating the current setup that I've been building. 

I'll type alot more at some point throughout this coming week with pictures.

Cheers
Josh
« Last Edit: February 25, 2010, 02:55:39 pm by josh-stateside »

Offline josh-stateside

Re: Audi 90 quattro with a 4.2L v8:
« Reply #1 on: February 14, 2010, 11:09:21 am »

« Last Edit: February 14, 2010, 11:14:17 am by josh-stateside »

Offline JpsMotorSportGr

• BHP: 0
« Reply #2 on: February 14, 2010, 05:09:05 pm »
I really LOVE your work......

Offline josh-stateside

« Reply #3 on: February 23, 2010, 01:07:45 pm »
I really LOVE your work......

Thank you.  I appreciate it.  All self taught 2.   Who would of guessed what a carpenter could do these days.

;D

Pics of the harness i've been working on: