Author Topic: s14a with gt3240@27psi  (Read 45681 times)

Offline s14nismo

• BHP: 6
s14a with gt3240@27psi
« on: November 22, 2007, 10:51:58 am »
Hi newbie here, ive just placed an order for a vems system for my 97 200sx after spending a few years modifying it and getting
as much as i possibly could with various piggy-backs and fuel controllers, ive decided to go fully stand-alone management.
  I should be ready to install the VEMS soon after christmas if all goes well,so you may see a few desperate HELP messages coming your way. from what ive seen so far on the forum its an endless font of knowledge, so all help will gratefully be recieved!
  Regards,
             Scott.

I've attached a few pics to browse. All the graphics and vinyls on the pics are now removed!

On the stand with TATSU at japfest (i had two track sesions)

Offline Tcal

• BHP: 3
Re: s14a with gt3240@27psi
« Reply #1 on: November 22, 2007, 11:31:22 am »
Wow. Evil looking thing you have. Those wide arches fit well.

Offline s14nismo

« Reply #2 on: January 04, 2008, 06:40:51 pm »
Hooray! The vems, loom adaptor, sensors and trigger wheel have all arrived so the project is officially Go! :)

My first Question (of many probably) is whats the thread size on the IAT sensor that came supplied with the unit?
« Last Edit: January 04, 2008, 07:45:26 pm by s14nismo »

Offline [email protected]

• BHP: 49
    • VEMS Forum
« Reply #3 on: January 04, 2008, 07:11:13 pm »
Hooray! The vems, loom adaptor, sensors and trigger wheel have all arrived so the project is officially Go! :)

My first Question (of many probably) is whats the thread size on the IAT sensor that came supplied with the unit?

M14x1.5

Offline BenFenner

• BHP: 8
« Reply #4 on: January 04, 2008, 08:02:16 pm »
That wiring harness adapter is so nice. Mine looks awful comparatively. Who ever does those does some nice work. I'd have gotten one if there were one for my SR20 wiring harness. =/